Forum | Blog | Contact |      
FOEM Blog Friday, 14 December, 2018

Archive for December, 2007

[auflegware013] Mathis Johnsen # Erdbeeren auf Elaste EP (incl. Remixes)

Tuesday, December 25th, 2007

Mathis Johnsen is back at auflegware with his EP “Erdbeeren auf Elaste”. The orginal track “Erdbeeren auf Elaste” (“Strawberries on elastic”) comes with a rolling baseline pattern and hypnotic synths. “Erdbeershaker” is a funky Minimal House Track with nice guitar sound . The remixes are produced by interesting german talents Markus Mashur (insectorama), Wagner&Aurich(Musik gewinnt Freunde) , Foen (aka Herr Deling) and Norman Creed(auflegware). Norman puts a very nice deep-house remix on it.

Tracklist :

01 | Erbeeren auf Elaste [ 7:32 ]
02 | Erbeershaker [ 6:38 ]
03 | Norman Creed Remix [ 6:23 ]
04 | Markus Mashur Remix [ 4:15 ]
05 | Wagner & Aurich Remix [ 6:47 ]
06 | FOEN’s Remix [ 06:43 ]

download ep zip from

release info

tA_A_frozen – v/a – frozen fields

Tuesday, December 25th, 2007

cover art - tA_A_frozen

frozen fields


music for gloomy and chilly and short days
an album for winter time. created at nine different places within a single month. to be an alternative soundtrack for the cold and dark season, for a walk through a frozen, deserted landscape.

  • [01/09] – 01:39 – aljen – die aus dem wald fliehen mp3
  • [02/09] – 06:10 – photophob – cold comfort mp3
  • [03/09] – 05:26 – alcyon – hallasan mp3
  • [04/09] – 09:50 – aurel – some of me, some of you mp3
  • [05/09] – 05:44 – sternenspringer – eismond mp3
  • [06/09] – 04:40 – mizati – slowly, slowly mp3
  • [07/09] – 06:42 – sonovo – frost pattern mp3
  • [08/09] – 04:09 – xenoton – thy distant fire mp3
  • [09/09] – 05:53 – phelios – frozen fields mp3

more music and more information:

V.Lankov – 25 Dots ep #uran97x004

Sunday, December 23rd, 2007

format: digital | label : uran97 records (Germany)

tracklist: 01: okna 02: Gloom & Amp 03: TEkajees 04: Timeless

Link : 25 dots ep @


ca085 – Omar Lavalle – dEstructuras

Sunday, December 23rd, 2007

Artist: Omar Lavalle
Title: dEstructuras
Date: 2007-12-23
Keywords: experimental; noise; soundscapes; musicafalsa
1 – dE1 – 6:06 (320 kbps)
2 – dE2 – 4:43 (320 kbps)
3 – dE3 – 4:03 (320 kbps)
4 – dE4 – 7:34 (320 kbps)
5 – dE5 – 2:12 (320 kbps)
6 – dE6 – 2:41 (320 kbps)

“dEstructuras” is the last work from the peruvian soundartist Omar Lavalle. The sound of this album is full of rough textures and digital mistakes. Arrhythmic tracks with strange sonorous languages.

Omar Lavalle is a sound engineer and musician, he defines his sound as “musicafalsa”. In his work he uses audio samples, piezoelectric vibration transducer and mixes field recordings with sounds based on computer error; trying to create a balance between the sonic density and the human expression.


[RB021] Moabi – Hanami

Saturday, December 22nd, 2007

Moabi – Hanami

Moabi from Toulouse, France, collected three own pieces and two remixes for this fantastic release called “Hanami” (japanese for “enjoying the beauty of flowers”).

Set up between Electronica, IDM, Experimental music and Ambient, all five pieces have a very unique, deep feeling. An impressive mix of beautiful melodies, intense atmosphere and twinkle-toed beats. Starting with the more beat-orientated “Hey You” the EP gets calmer with every following track, finding it’s end in the quiet and subtle “Moll”-piece with over nine minutes of glitches and hounted melodies.

Warm your cold winter-feet with this warming organic sounds.

1. Hey You
2. Manekinekod Remix
3. Celema
4. 5string Remix
5. Moll

More informations: 

ca084 – IDORU – Demo Mars 2007 – Homo Ex Machina

Friday, December 21st, 2007

Artist: IDORU
Title: Demo Mars 2007 – Homo Ex Machina
Date: 2007-12-21
Keywords: industrial; experimental; electronic; other
1 – Sweet Loneliness – 5:15 (320 kbps)
2 – Virus Mon Amour – 4:23 (320 kbps)
3 – Makina Heatbeat – 6:43 (320 kbps)
4 – Les Amantes – 4:09 (320 kbps)
5 – IDORU – 3:50 (320 kbps)
6 – Univers 04 – 3:54 (320 kbps)
7 – Men In White – 4:03 (320 kbps)

IDORU was born one year and half, from the willing of two musicians to explore new soundscapes and also getting involved in a new kind of revolution : semantic and educational revolution.
New technologies should be free for every one and be helpful for everyone, from learning to working…
New technologies are everywhere and more and more people are separated from them… They can’t afford them, they cannot be on an equal level of knowledge.
Worldwide economy, illuminatis, high-managers social mass killers… all the sides of the society, of the mankind are a source of inspiration for Le HIBOU and Mean MACHINE.
IDORU is a weapon of education for freedom. It’s a virus spreading into the economic corpse to kill this old collapsing society model and help to the birth of a mankind new dawn.

Le Hibou aka Alexandre Garcia : guitar M.A.O.
Mean [M]achin3 aka Pierre Benoit Papa : chant textes M.A.O.
Photos: Mean [M]achin3
Artwork: Le Hibou


[DoBox|dbdf034] Waveform – ‘Pink Sunrise’

Thursday, December 20th, 2007

You know we couldn’t go without giving you all another release before the holidays were over. So our present to you is a new release by Minimal Tech artist Waveform that’s sure to warm you up during this Winter season. After listening to Pink Sunrise, we couldn’t help but be in a good mood. Download and feel these grooves for yourself…you won’t regret it.

Pink Sunrise
Minimal Disco
Dub Emotions
Fly Mode
When Night Meets Morning

Complete release in a .zip

[SSR037G] Mister Jay – Godfather Of Death

Wednesday, December 19th, 2007

Super 6 Records Goodies is back in action with an new EP from Mister Jay! Two tracks of Deep and Dark Techno like a horror movie but always a piece for the dancefloor!

01. I Am In Hell
02. No Sunshine

All for free download!!!!


192kbps mp3 Zip Package

320kbpsmp3 Zip Package

Realmusic-Ringtones Zip Package

Also available as FLAC and OGG!!

Get more infos ect. here:

Super 6 Records

[lz050] machtdose – aqual(o)unge

Tuesday, December 18th, 2007

So we finaly reached nr. 50!!!

To celebrate this and the fact that christmas is just around the corner we offer you this special downtempo mix made by Roland, member of the Machtdose-Crew.

Machtdose speaks in many different ways – the love for the underground, for non-compliant and its contact with the daily live.
Every second, third, fourth and fith thursday they broadcast at Radio-X (UKW 91,8 / Cabel 99,85) in Frankfurt/Main.
Once a month they release a podcast introducing new netlabel tunes.

Aqual(o)unge is a beautiful relaxing and flowing mix to get you into the right christmas chill mood.

Thanks for your support and interest this year, merry christmas to all of you out there.

See you again next year!

01 MAX CAVALERRA – wasserflimmern [broque]
02 LEK – tempo perdido [nulogic]
03 GASTON AREVALO – algas [tropic]
04 LIPO – milkyskin []
05 IAN D HAWGOOD – the fire´s rush across the mountain [resting bell]
06 HERZOG – here come our fathers [12rec]
07 RANDOM ANGELS – escapist intro [groovecaffe]
08 FRANK MOLDER – partikelflug [one bit wonder]
09 MUSCULAR TEETH – homage [4-4-2 music]
10 ECHOSOMNIA – act one [s!te rec.]
11 ELEKTRONOVA – das muss liebe sein [stille macht taub]
12 HANS CARSTENS – atributos [impar]
13 VOLKER SELZNER – ich schwebe [broque]
mixed by machtdose (roland)
original artwork by domnx
65:00 min / 192 kbps / 90mb

[insub22] EKYU #1

Tuesday, December 18th, 2007

*free jazz/free rock*
pure energy.
a hardly controlled madness.
two generations of musicians.
a short 4 titles ep between
grooves and borders transgressions.

Christophe Berthet : sax alto
Cyril Bondi : drums, percussions
Christian Graf : guitare, loops
Raphaël Ortis : bass

download .rar: here.
release page: here.