Forum | Blog | Contact |      
FOEM Blog Sunday, 21 October, 2018

(NE-012) b°tong – “hysteria”


Hysteria was conceived with the idea of using sounds of water and earthquakes and creating an eerie atmosphere. The rhythmic quality of some of the soundscapes was made by use of beat-like structures taken from recordings of earthquakes as registered through seismographic institutes. As for the rest: a cave-like atmosphere was intended and in difference to the dark ambient pieces, some are experiments in sheer noise and deconstruction. The whole of the mini-album is to be seen as one and was done in a relatively short time in the summer of 2007.

Album is released as mp3 (free download) and CD (on Verato-Project)


01. Unlimited Release
02. Awakening
03. Tremor
04. Diaspora
05. Damage Receive
06. Heartbeat (Broken)
07. Fragile Package
08. As Specified

all tracks by Chris Sigdel
design by Chris Sigdel

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.