Forum | Blog | Contact |      
FOEM Blog Friday, 14 December, 2018

vaz – meltdown

New release @ Russian-Techno.Com!!

1. Vadz – Meltdown [5:10]
2. Vadz – Nuclear Volgodonsk Part 1 [6:35]
3. Vadz – Nuclear Volgodonsk Part 2 [5:55]
4. Vadz – Nuclear Volgodonsk Part 3 [5:28]
5. Vadz – Nuclear Volgodonsk (DJ Spell Remix) [6:30]
6. Vadz – Monster [5:04]


Once upon a time i was working on a radiostation and we had a task to record some speeches for Emergency Department. So, an actor from the local theater was invited and all the instructions were spoken over the microphone. One record was about what to do if an incident on the Volgodonsk Nuclear Power Plant happens (check Google Earth or Google Maps). The text was scary and actual (Volgodonsk is about 260 km from Taganrog) and, of course, i decided to use it. That’s how the Nuclear Volgodonsk trilogy appeared. First, there were only 3 tracks, 2 with no vocals and sounding almost the same (part 1 & 2) and the third one, totally different, with instructions. Plus, DJ Spell from Moscow made a mind-blowing dancefloor-friendly-acid remix (which was then taken by Diggarama netlabel as a part of Mystique EP). I tried to release the whole EP, but labels i got connections with, showed no interest at that moment…

Time passed, i re-mastered all the tracks and added 2 more, similar in emotional sense, and decided to finally put everything together as an integral story. Listen to the warnings and be aware of the Power of Atom! Amen!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.